Fashion & Trend / Home

Colors to wear this summer

This winter has been cold, and with those two days of snow we had, things got even worse. We woke up this Monday covered in snow. The laziness of a Monday morning was totally gone and was replaced by this very important thought: “what shoes am I gonna wear now!?”

After I regained my senses and I decided what shoes I was gonna wear, I thought: “Anyway, it cannot snow like this forever”….and I couldn’t be more wrong! It snows for two days straight, and at the time I am writing this article I am still not sure it stopped snowing, but I’d rather not check. I wanna go to sleep with the wonderfully relaxing idea that by tomorrow morning the snow on the ground will magically disapear.

Considering we are having such a cold winter, we definitely deserve a soft and hot summer. A warm season with delicate colors and intoxicating lightness. The most trendy colors for this Spring Summer season are those colors I like to call the “Ladurée colors”. A palette of shades that reminds us of the sweetest things.

12954464152

If you want to start enjoying the beauty of summer, have a look at some of the trendiest colors of the upcoming season.

Oscar de la Renta

Oscar-de-la-Renta-Spring-2013-Runway

Oscar-de-la-Renta-Spring-Summer-2013-587x440

Elie Saab

tumblr_mbvnzaiRTY1qfasw1o1_1280

Valentino

valentino-rex_2461532a

J. Mendel

00090h_817353067_north_552x

7 thoughts on “Colors to wear this summer

Leave a comment