Home / Lifestyle

Please let me wear uncomfortable shoes!

Christian Louboutin once said “I would hate for someone to look at my shoes and say – Oh my God, this looks so comfortable – “. It’s pretty clear that shoes are not supposed to be comfortable, otherwise we would be wearing flip flop all the time! At work, in clubs and when going to fancy restaurants. But we don’t because we all know the power shoes have on our outfits.

The fancier the shoes, the better. Spring Summer has in store some interesting shoe trends that look as uncomfortable as they look fashionable…which is actually a positive point from my perspective!

Remember that if Cinderella was wearing ugly shoes, I don’t think the handsome prince would have picked it up! Imagine if she was wearing crocs (I know it’s an easy one, but come on; crocs!)…the end of the story would not have the “happely ever after” sentence for sure!

Anyway, when I look at the shoe trends for the upcoming season, I get all excited because it’s extravagent and chic at the same time.

Check out some of the most beautiful shoes spotted on the runway and choose your favourite!

Altuzarra

Altuzarra

Chelsea Paris

Gianvito Rossi

Jimmy Choo

Salvatore Ferragamo

Sergio Rossi

tom ford

Viktor & Rolf

 

Images: style.com

For more fashion news click here: fashion_bigcity

Leave a comment